top of page

BACK FROM HIATUS AND INTO A PANDEMIC

I can't believe it.


As a (self-proclaimed) avid blogger, I actually missed a year's worth of blogging! These days, time wheeze by just like that and lo and behold it is now 2020.


So what's up with 2020?


For the record, I just want to say that for this back-from-hiatus post, I wanted to excitedly share what I've found over the Internet with regards to a Quran journey. But maybe after this post perhaps?


So, it is April now and we're being hit with a global pandemic due to this virus called Coronavirus or COVID-19, in short. Due to its behavior of a SARs-like symptoms, every precaution is taken seriously as the virus are easily transmitted through air. As at now, we are into our 4th phase of the Movement Control Order (MCO) and all businesses are ordered to close except for essential businesses like food and healthcare, restricted traffic movement, strict adherence to wear face masks when going out and frequent hand sanitation and hand wash.


We are, well most of us are working from home now and since the whole pandemic and MCO started, we have been introduced to new vocabularies. Words like flatten the curve, global pandemic, social distancing and many others. Coping well but I must admit, on the first week of MCO, I was actually questioning my introverted self because I was dying to go out! I let myself have the privilege of going out once a week to stock up on groceries. Admittedly, that has kept me quite sane, haha.


Alright, I'll leave this post here for now. Please make du'a for my consistency in blogging! May Allah bless you too :)



bottom of page